2019 Mentor Academy Cohort

Congratulations to all our 2019 recipients!

March 27, 2019

Tina Ellis Brinkley, PhD

Tina Brinkley, PhD
Title: Assistant Professor 
Department: Internal Medicine – Gerontology and Geriatric Medicine 
Email: tbrinkle@wakehealth.edu


Gagan Deep

Gagan Deep, PhD 
Title: Associate Professor
Department: Cancer Biology 
Email: gdeep@wakehealth.edu

Steven J. Kridel, PhD
Steve Kridel, PhD

Title: Associate Professor 
Department: Cancer Biology
Email: skridel@wakehealth.edu




Xiaoyan Iris Leng, MD, PhD

Iris Leng, MD, PhD
Title: Associate Professor 
Department: Biostatistical Sciences 
Email: ileng@wakehealth.edu 


Justin B. Moore, PhD

Justin Moore, PhD
Title:  Associate Professor
Department: Family Medicine 
Email: jusmoore@wakehealth.edu


Kimberly Frances Raab-Graham

Kimberly Raab-Graham, PhD
Title: Associate Professor
Department: Physiology and Pharmacology 


Roger L. Royster, MD

Roger Royster, MD
Title: Professor
Department: Anesthesiology 
Email: rroyster@wakehealth.edu


Hossam Abdelnaby Shaltout, PhD
Hossam Shaltout, PhD

Title: Associate Professor
Department: Obstetrics and Gynecology 
Email: hshaltou@wakehealth.edu


Mustafa Saad Siddiqui, MD
Mustafa Siddiqui, MD

Title: Associate Professor 
Department: Neurology
Email: mssiddiq@wakehealth.edu


Erin Lynne Sutfin, PhD
Erin Sutfin, PhD

Title: Associate Professor
Department: Public Health Sciences – Social Sciences and Health Policy 
Email: esutfin@wakehealth.edu


Bharathi Upadhya, MBBS
Bharathi Upadhya, MD

Title: Associate Professor
Department: Cardiovascular Medicine