Explore More at wakehealth.edu

Study Coordinators Resource Forum (SCaRF)

Study Coordinators Research Forum

SCaRF is an engaging forum, designed to bring together clinical research staff from around the Medical Center. During the meetings attendees will be able to network and learn from other study coordinators through open discussion, and hear from guest speakers who are experts in areas affecting the conduct of clinical trials at the institution.

The Clinical and Translational Science Institute (CTSI) is proud to sponsor SCaRF on the fourth Thursday of every month from 10 am - 11 am in the Commons Conference Rooms.

We have lined up a number of guest speakers based on your feedback and requests from the recent SCaRF Interest Survey.
 

Next Meeting

Thursday, September 27, 2018
10:00 am - 11:00 am

Commons Conference Rooms
(Ground Floor, Nutrition Building)

September 27 Meeting Topic

  • Surviving an Oversight & Outreach Review 
    Beth Ragusky, Program Manager
    CTSI

To pre-register for the September SCaRF meeting, login to ELM, search on class code CTSI_SCaRF_092718 and enroll.  View more information on how to register.


If you wish to get a certificate of attendance for SCaRF, you must pre-register in ELM. Learn more about how to get a certificate of attendance for SCaRF.


Upcoming Meeting Topics

October 25

  • ClinCard and the new Research Participant Compensation Policy
    Selvin Ohene and Holli Lucas
    Office of Clinical Research

November 29

  • Study Curriculum Overview
    Anita Pulley, Director of Education
    CTSI

Future Meeting Schedule

Thursday, September 27, 2018

Thursday, October 25, 2018

Thursday, November 29, 2018

Thursday, January 24, 2019

Thursday, February 28, 2019

Thursday, March 28, 2019

Thursday, April 18, 2019
(3rd Thursday!)

Thursday, May 23, 2019

Thursday, June 27, 2019

Thursday, July 25, 2019

Thursday, August 22, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Thursday, October 24, 2019

Thursday, November 21, 2019
(3rd Thursday!)