Explore More at wakehealth.edu

Contacts for VA Research

Primary WFBMC Contact for Initiating and Conducting Research at VAMC
Robyn Gore
Associate Director, Office of Sponsored Programs
Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center
rgore@wakehealth.edu
336-716-2846

Primary VAMC Contact for Initiating and Conducting Research at VAMC
Krystina Fahey, MS
Research Compliance Officer 
W.G. (Bill) Hefner VAMC
krystina.fahey@va.gov
704-638-9000 ext. 4295

VAMC Scientific Questions/Feasibility of Conducting Specific Research Projects at VAMC
Robin Hurley, MD
Associate Chief of Staff for Research and Academic Affairs 
W.G. (Bill) Hefner VAMC Professor of Psychiatry and Radiology
Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center
robin.hurley@va.gov
704-638-9000 ext. 4455  

WFBMC Contract Questions
Robyn Gore
Associate Director, Office of Sponsored Programs
Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center
rgore@wakehealth.edu
336-716-2846

VAMC Contract Questions
Lynn M. Bolick
Director of the Salisbury Foundation for Research and Education 
W.G. (Bill) Hefner VAMC
lynn.bolick2@va.gov
704-638-9000 ext. 2960  

WFBMC IRB Questions
Joe Andrews, PhD

Director, Institutional Review Board
Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center
jandrews@wakehealth.edu
336-716-7658

VAMC IRB Questions
Nathan Bledsoe
IRB Coordinator
nathan.bledsoe@va.gov
704-638-9000 ext. 4299