Explore More at wakehealth.edu

Contacts for VA Research

Primary WFBMC Contact for Initiating and Conducting Research at VAMC
Robyn Gore
Associate Director, Office of Sponsored Programs
Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center
rgore@wakehealth.edu
336-716-2846

Primary VAMC Contact for Initiating and Conducting Research at VAMC
Amy Morris
Research Compliance Officer 
W.G. (Bill) Hefner VAMC
amy.morris3@va.gov
704-638-9000 ext. 14295

VAMC Scientific Questions/Feasibility of Conducting Specific Research Projects at VAMC
Robin Hurley, MD
Associate Chief of Staff for Research and Academic Affairs 
W.G. (Bill) Hefner VAMC Professor of Psychiatry and Radiology
Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center
robin.hurley@va.gov
704-638-9000 ext. 4455  

WFBMC Contract Questions
Robyn Gore
Associate Director, Office of Sponsored Programs
Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center
rgore@wakehealth.edu
336-716-2846

VAMC Contract Questions
Lynn M. Bolick
Director of the Salisbury Foundation for Research and Education 
W.G. (Bill) Hefner VAMC
lynn.bolick2@va.gov
704-638-9000 ext. 2960  

WFBMC IRB Questions
Brian Moore

Director, Institutional Review Board
Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center
jbmoore@wakehealth.edu
336-716-9619

VAMC IRB Questions
Nathan Bledsoe
IRB Coordinator
nathan.bledsoe@va.gov
704-638-9000 ext. 4299